Seven Michigan Communities Selected for PlacePlans Work

Cities to Receive Economic Development Assistance

As part of a statewide application process, seven Michigan cities have been selected to receive technical assistance with key economic development projects designed to attract and retain residents and employers. Benton Harbor, Boyne City, Lathrup Village, Monroe, Niles, Saginaw, and Traverse City will participate in PlacePlans, the Michigan Municipal League announced today.

PlacePlans is a joint effort between the League and Michigan State University to help communities design and plan for transformative placemaking projects. The PlacePlans are done with support from the Michigan State Housing Development Authority (MSHDA) and Governor Snyder’s MIplace Partnership.


Back to previous page